How’s Your Week? – Darren Hayman

In another new series for PM, we find out just what the stars are up to THIS WEEK. It’s called “How’s Your Week?” Good, eh? This week, we kick off with Darren Hayman, who’s album Pram Town is excellent and reviewed.

Darren Hayman

In a word, how’s your week?
 
It’s ok, slightly better than average I would say.
 
What did you get up to last night and how was it?
 
I was working for a friend and had to cycle a long way home. My wife and her friend Amy were studying Latin when I got in. My wife had left me some Pasta to eat. We watched The Witchfinder General on DVD. An old British film.
 
What’s for dinner tonight and who’s cooking it?
 
I’m working for my friend again so my wife said she would cook fishcakes.
 
What have you listened to today and did you like it?
 
I’m listening to Rendezvous by Luna, its pretty good.
 
What’s your favourite/least favourite thing that’s happened this week?
 
My new record’s going well with reviews and stuff so that’s the best thing. The worst thing is I’m having trouble getting paid quite a lot of money from someone in another country and that’s getting me worried.
 
Nothing serious though. It’s all good.

You can find out more about Darren and his new record here. You probably should do that now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Shorts

Leave a Reply

